Skip to content

Spending Spree!

May 9, 2010

So last week I kind of went on a bit of a spending spree! I started with the Gos Docs which I have had my eye on for a while. I couldn’t decide which colour, and in the end the deal for the fatpack was just too good to resist. 9 colours! I also picked up a couple of the lovely new spring  floral polishes which I will show after the break.

I have been seeing Mandala jewellery all over the feeds but hadn’t bought any yet, so I spent some time over there ogling everything and trying to narrow it down. These new Roxe floral leggings from Emery were what brought it all together, I bought the pink jewellery to pick out the pink of the flowers.

My next stop was Maitreya where I bought one of the new Camden jackets, in the slate to pick out another colour from the leggings.

Last but not least, I remembered seeing these pink Baby T’s at Pixel Mode when I bought my black ones. They go perfectly with the Mandala jewellery so I scooped them up and headed home to put my looks together.

On the left is the casual out and about look, with the Camden jacket, leggings, the LBD part of fri.day’s Reverie dress, and the Docs in pink. Just the Amida necklace and the Takara nails in pink from Mandala.

On the right I paired the same leggings with the Black lace ruffle skirt from Coco, the tube part of Madsy’s Lace and Tube top (no longer available) and the pale pink Baby T’s. I heaped on the Mandala jewellery, adding the Takara bangles and the Amida earrings.

I had a great shopping spree, and I found lots of other lovely things I want to buy!

Check out two of the new Spring Collection Polishes for Gos Docs after the break as well as full details and SLURLs:

They are gorgeous! I need to make some outfits to really show them off. You can see all the polishes at Gospel Voom’s store blog. These new polishes are currently 50% off!

Details:
Hair: Waka & Yuki – W&Y New 16 (Type A)
Skin: Pink Fuel – Skye (milk) Pink Sugar (Dark brow)
Leggings: Emery – Roxe Floral #1
Shoes: Gos – Docs 8 hole (9 colour change, shown in pink)
Shoes: Pixel Mode – Baby Ts (Pale pink)
Jacket: Maitreya – Camden Jacket (slate)
Black mini dress: fri.day – Reverie dress
Skirt: Coco – Black Lace ruffle skirt (former group gift)
Jewellery and prim nails: Mandala

Poses: Estetica

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 9, 2010 5:40 am

    I love this post!

Leave a Reply

