Skip to content

Look of the day: Modern Vintage

May 20, 2010


Today’s look came together around a couple of recent purchases. I picked up the Fling Tops at the Sn@tch sale the other day. I love this soft beige, and this top is just beautiful.  Next I popped over to Clawtooth by Clawtooth for this lovely hair with hat. The Roaring Twenties (Long) comes in a 4 colour pack, with colour change hat and optional bow/button ornament (also colour change) Scoop it up by Friday! I added the fri.day Trousers in brown and the Lelutka Saffron Pumps which were a former group gift.

For accessories I dug out this watch from DCCXXIII which has a vintage look, and went looking for handbags. In my travels I picked up the Traveller’s Charms necklace at Yummy, which I love. I finally landed at Bare Rose’s Formalwear store where I found some nice bags. I bought a few…

I really love this look, I feel a bit vintage, elegant but still casual.  All pieces that will mix and match with so many other things in my virtual wardrobe. Happy Shopping!

Details:
Hair: Clawtooth by Clawtooth – Roaring 20′s (Girl Next Door) Stumblebum buy now!
Skin: Pink Fuel – Ember <Honey> (Spring Baby)
Top: Sn@tch – Fling Tops (beige)
Pants: fri.day – Trousers (brown)
Shoes: LeLutka – Saffron Pumps (neutral green)
Bag: :::B@R::: – Emanuela (green)
Necklace: Yummy – Traveller’s Charms
Watch: DCCXXIII – W17A (I think this was a former hunt gift)
Poses: Estetica

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ivey Deschanel permalink
    May 22, 2010 4:57 am

    You look adorable! Great pic too <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

