Skip to content

I Feel Pretty: Lovely new dresses that will change the way you think about Sn@tch.

July 11, 2010

People sometimes have a preconceived idea of a what a store carries, based on the name, or just on what they have seen around the grid. Ivey Deschanel of Sn@tch is a most prolific creator. Her store has a huge selection of clothing, shoes, accessories and skins. While a lot of her things fall into the category of sexy or even risqué, there is something there to suit even a bit more conservative avatar like mine. In fact, I love a lot of the separates I have from Sn@tch and have fun mixing and matching them with pieces from many other stores. Recently Ivey has been making some beautiful, girly dresses that truly will toss your preconceptions out the window!  As with all Sn@tch items, they come with a selection of colours included, and they are all mod/trans so you can share a pack with a friend (IF you can bear to let any go!).

I’ve been wanting to get this post done for a while, I think Ivey’s had two more releases since I started and the most recent included some gorgeous sundresses that you NEED!

From left I am wearing They Talk in grey, paired with jewellery from Paper Couture, shoes from Maitreya and bag from Miel. This is a really cute dress, sexy in all the right ways. It comes in 5 colour combinations, with grey as the base colour.

In the middle I have on the gorgeous Marie Corset dress in blue with Flirty Dauphine socks also from Sn@tch. I do love this dress, perfectly modern yet evoking the ancien régime. I added shoes from LeLutka, jewellery again from Paper Couture and I am ready to skip down the hall of mirrors at Versailles! (lots of opportunities to admire my outfit) There are 4 colours of the dress and 12 of the socks!

On the right I am wearing a dress called Far Away in lavender, paired with a bag from Bare Rose, shoes from Pixel Mode, and jewellery from Paper Couture. All hair is from Truth, and all skins are Belleza. My fabulous prim nails are MStyle’s Perfect Nail (short). The sweet vintage feel of this dress makes me think of market days in sleepy provençal villages, or strolling out on a summer evening to a café.  Far Away comes in 6 colours.

Get on over to Sn@tch to check out these beautiful dresses as well as other gorgeous new releases. At the rate she’s going, there are probably another dozen new outfits in store!

Details:
Left: Dress: Sn@tch – They Talk (grey)
Jewellery: Paper Couture – Crystal Bloom
Shoes: Maitreya – Aequus – Black
Bag: Miel – Glitter Bag (colour change) 50L friday item last week
Hair: Truth – Roxana (streaked blood)
Skin: Belleza – Alyson Pale 5

Centre: Dress: Sn@tch – Marie Corset Dress (blue)
Socks: Sn@tch – Flirty Dauphine Socks (white)
Shoes: LeLutka – Pow Pumps (Brown/Powder blue)
Jewellery: Paper Couture – Long Beaded Bow Necklace
Hair: Truth – Tina (blood)
Skin: Belleza – Elle (former group gift)

Right: Dress: Sn@tch – Far Away (lavender)
Jewellery: Paper Couture – Sapphire and Diamond Set (xstreet only now)
Shoes: Pixel Mode – Baby T (black)
Bag: Bare Rose – Evita (black)
Hair: Truth – Riley (blood)
Skin: Belleza – Alyson Pale 6

all poses by Estetica

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ivey Deschanel permalink
    July 11, 2010 10:00 pm

    OMG I am blown away. Thank you so much for this post. I’ve been trying to expand my selection and show people I’m definitely not a one trick pony. I hope this post convinces some hard liners to forget about the name, the history of punk and grunge (which I still love to make) and give Sn@tch a try. We definitely have something for everyone.

Leave a Reply

