Skip to content

Paper Couture Fall 2010 Collection

September 17, 2010

Paper Couture released their latest collection yesterday to much excitement. Inspired by Africa, the collection features a selection of fabulous jewellery, clothing, sunglasses and for the first time, shoes! Above are the things I just couldn’t live without, although I will likely be back for more, especially more jewellery.

Gold Nests is a black and gold cocktail dress with a little poofy bolero jacket. This feels very 80s to me, especially with the jacket. The Harvest Beads necklace is a lucious confection of gold and faceted stones.  If I ever did win the lottery, I would want to have real life versions of many of the fabulous Paper Couture jewellery pieces.

The first shoe collection includes some more exciting shoes, but I went with these basic black suede platform pumps to go with my dress. There are also boots and a pair of wedge sandals to choose from.

I love these Luxe glasses,  I chose the tortoise, although they come in wood, black and embellished versions too.

I will admit I’ve actually been back twice since, I picked up these Oxidized silver hoops and the Polished Stones Aqua ring on subsequent trips…  There are probably more shoes with my name on them too…

Details:
Skin: L.Fauna – Lapine (mulberry)
Hair: Maitreya – Siri (henna)
Dress, jacket and tights: Paper Couture – Gold Nests
Shoes: Paper Couture – Suede Platform Pumps (black)
Necklace: Paper Couture – Harvest Beads
Ring: Paper Couture – Polished Stones Ring (aqua)
Glasses: Paper Couture – Luxe Glasses (tortoise)
Poses: Estetica
Earrings: Paper Couture – Oxidized Silver Hoops

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

