Skip to content

LOTD: Cowl neck sweaters, perfect for fall!

November 5, 2010

One thing I love about fall is cozy warm sweaters, especially cowl necks. I can’t stand turtle necks
but the soft folds of a loose cowl neck are so comfy. Today I have 2 outfits, both featuring new
cowl neck sweaters from two of my favourite shops in SL.

On the left is the outfit I was wearing around for a few days since I love this top so much.
New from Ingenue is the Aquarellist cowl neck top. Shown here in plum and paired with one of
my favourite Vintage Basics from Ingenue, the Memo tweed pencil skirt. Designer Betty Doyle
creates gorgeous clothing and shoes alike, these tops are an exclusive at her LeLook location.

On the right is the new Seasons.Sweater from fri.day. I love this so much. Well, I love everything
from fri.day. They are the kind of clothes I like to wear in real life. Funnily enough I bought a
cowl neck sweater in these exact colours in real life, a couple of weeks ago. So I had to have it!
I’ve paired it with some fri.day jeans, and these new Olea boots from Surf Couture. I feel cozy
and just a little bit country in this. Which is fun for kicking around my new island home.

I’m wearing two of the new hairstyles from the amazing Elika Tiramisu. I was so sad when she
closed down ETD but she’s back with gorgeous new hair and a new Elikatira [e] brand.
Mood, on the left, is the most perfect gorgeous sexy long hair I’ve ever had in Second Life.
I must confess I bought a few styles… just one other is Rush on the right, a slightly disheveled
short style that’s cute and casual. Love.

Details:
Hair: Elikatira – Rush (right) Mood (left) Red 08 (slightly tinted)
Skin: Belleza – Alyson (pale)
Eyes: Poetic Colours – Ocean (blue surf)

Sweater: fri.day – Seasons.Sweater – Planet.Earth
Jeans: fri.day – Low.Rise Jeans (Midnight)
Belt: Nyte’N’Day – Ginger Belt (brown)
Boots: Surf Couture – Olea Boots (worn)
Earrings: Yummy – Floral Dangle Earrings (silver)

Sweater: Ingenue – Aquarellist (plum)
Skirt: Ingenue – Vintage Basics :: Memo (plum)
Shoes: Ingenue – Clara Flats Gatcha (plum)

Poses: Estetica

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

