Skip to content

Look of the day: winter warmth, recycled.

December 3, 2010

Our store is participating in 2 Christmas events that both start this weekend, The Snowflake
Experience and the For the Love of Ice Festival. We’ve all been running in circles trying to
get all of our projects done, and while I am far from done I realize it’s been a while since I posted.
So I decided to do a quick look of the day.

The Highlands was hit by a blizzard this week, and that, coupled with the wintery / holiday events
going on has me in the mood to bundle up. I was actually looking for an outfit for a vendor
picture and I dug out some things I picked up last year that I still love.

My hair with toque from fri.day was the first thing I thought of, then I grabbed this Winterstock
sweater from Artilleri, a pair of my favourite jeans from Armidi and these great ankle boots
from Coco.  They were a group gift last Christmas, and the black is still available on their gift wall.

My skin is Joy from Très Blah at the 111 event. This one is sold out but there are still some of the
other 2 skins available.

Ok, back to work!  Hope to see you at the Snowflake Experience or the Ice Festival this weekend!

Details:
Skin: Très Blah – Joy 2 (pale) Limited edition for 111, no longer available
Hair: fri.day – Jennifer.Winter (Dramatic Red)
Sweater: Artilleri – Winterstock sweater (this one is not available but she has some other lovely Nordic sweaters)
Jeans: Armidi – Grace jeans (vintage)
Boots: Coco – Black ankle boots
Poses: Estetica

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

