Skip to content

♥ Meet the KittyCats! ♥

February 17, 2011

I have managed to resist breedable pets up until now. I did briefly have a rabbit but it
ended up in my inventory after a month. But when Callie Cline offered bloggers the opportunity to go check out the KittyCats, the newest breedable pet in SL, I wandered over to take a look.

I was amazed at the detail and the sweet sweet faces. They let me hold one and I was smitten!

When offered the opportunity for review kitties, I said yes please!

Meet Fum (Smoke in Catalan) and KittenCat. KittenCat is the female, she’s a Diamond coat with beautiful big blue eyes. Fum is the male and he’s Genesis Coco with lovely brown eyes.
They are 5 days old now and I’ve been enjoying watching them grow, wander around my house, bat at butterflies and stare at the walls. Just like real cats!

There are 5 different Genesis cats that you can get from a breeding pack. These are no transfer, but the cats they breed are transferable, like other breedables. There will be an option to convert them to pet only at which point they don’t have to be fed. Which I will probably choose to do once I have tried out the breeding thing.

I love them so much I made some cat accessories. They were my 69L Hump Day Happiness item this week and I’ll probably leave them out for another day or so. The set includes a cat basket bed with cushion and fishy toy, a cat tree with cushions, and bowls to cover the breedable food dishes. One colour of bed and cat tree are shown above. Out now at Estetica, regular price will
be  175L for the set.

Get your KittyCats by Pampered Pets at their main store.

Details:
Cats: KittyCats – Genesis Diamond and Genesis Coco
Cat Accessories: Estetica: Cat Accessories set (jewel tones)
Worn:
Skin: Curio – Petal [Dark] Yum
Hair: Elikatira – Early (brown 11)
Dress and shrug: Tiny Bird – Skinny Love (marine)
Necklace: Ticky Tacky – Tainted Love
Earrings: Untone (no longer available)

Leave a Reply

