Skip to content

Ingenue – Spring Forward

April 10, 2011

If I told you how many attempts I had made to blog lately you probably wouldn’t believe me. SL has not been cooperating with me, crashing me when I try to take location shots, derendering my jewellery… Well, that’s how it goes some weeks.

I have been wearing this tank top from Ingenue for over a week, trying to get pics of all three colours, trying to get some image that I liked. When you love something you want to do it justice. Finally today at Ode after about 7 crashes I got this shot.

The top is called Spring Forward, and it comes in Grass (shown), Aqua and Berry. It’s an Ingenue LeLook exclusive and it is just perfect.  I love that the floral pattern is a deeper shade of the main colour because I tend to go for solids. This gives me some pattern but without adding more colours.  Basic tanks abound in SL, I love the details that elevate this one. The buttons and the pattern just give it enough interest.

I’ve been wearing them with everything you can imagine, shorts, jeans, capris, skirts… heels and flats. For this look I went with the Georgie Tapered Trousers from Whippet & Buck, some favourite jewellery from Mandala and new hair from Elikatira.

Taxi to Ingenue at LeLook

Details:
Skin: Curio – :GP: Petal [Dark] Pout – Pure 2
Hair: Elikatira – Breathe – Brown 8 (essentials pack)
Eyes: Fashism – ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Egyptian Blue
Tank: Ingenue – Spring Forward Tank (Grass)
Pants: Whippet & Buck – Georgie Tapered Trousers (white)
Jewellery: Mandala – Sinra necklace and earrings (moss green)
Pose: Estetica – Stunning (Modelesque pack)
Photo taken at Ode

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

