Skip to content

Look of the Day – One night in Paris

May 30, 2011

Yesterday I had a bit of a catastrophe, I wore my entire shoe folder! After spending most of the day taking off shoes I finally got myself sorted out and put together this outfit.

I started with the Thecla boots from lassitude & ennui that were one of my Shoe Fair purchases, and this Eglantine jacket from the Secret Store. The charcoal version was their Lazy Sunday item this
week. If you hurry you can still scoop it and the Embroidered flare pants for just 75L each.
The jacket has a mandarin collar and stripe detail, sculpted flower and buttons in white.

This close up shows of the details of these gorgeous boots. I love the heel, the buttons and the damask pattern on the foot. The stitching on the leather toe cap and calf  is an especially nice detail. Honestly I could have bought out their whole booth at Shoe Fair if I’d had more lindens!

I headed over to the newly reopened Cupcake sim to take some pictures. It’s beautifully done, although I was so laggy with the shadows enabled that I didn’t explore too much. I’ll have to go back when more shops have moved in.

Details:
Hair: Truth – Orchid (plain) burgundy
Skin: Glam Affair – Layla (light D 04)
Jacket: The Secret Store – Eglantine (charcoal)|
Corset top: The Secret Store – Licorice
Pants: Whippet & Buck – Georgie Tapered Trouser (black)
Boots: lassitude & ennui – Thecla Boots (black)
Bag: Armidi Gisaci – Focsani bag (lare)
Jewellery: Mandala – Milky Way Earrings and Ring
Pose: Estetica

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

