Skip to content

Look of the Day: On the go

October 10, 2011

It’s been ages since I’ve blogged, I’ve been having a hard time taking pictures since the most recent forced update of the SL viewer.

Today I managed a quick Look of the Day with some new pieces and some old favourites.
Just the kind of business casual look I’d love to wear to work on these early fall days, with warm tweed and rich jewel tone satin.

This hair is called Shine, it’s one of 2 that Elikatira has out at Collabor88 this month. Just 88L a pack, I chose the Essentials pack since I love the selection of 8 colours. I love this ruffled short style, so cute and fun!

My skin is also from Collabor88, it’s one of the offerings from Tres Blah. I chose the light tone in “Dewy”. For 88L you get 3 skins with different brows, as well as 2 tattoo layer eye shadows, 2 cleavage layers, and freckles.

I love these Katherine high waist pants from Ingenue. I’m wearing the charcoal tweed version which was a recent 50L friday buy. I’ve paired it with an old favourite, the Armidi Buone Vacanze blouse in Aqua Afrillia.

For accessories I chose the Margherita jewellery set from Donna Flora which comes with a colour change hud, so it’s super flexible. I’m just wearing the necklace and ring, but it also comes with earrings. My bag is the Girly Briefcase from the Secret Store, and I finished the look with the Mikaela shoes from SLink, both in black.

I’m looking forward to getting back into blogging now that the summer chaos is over, hoping that we get a stable viewer soon so that it’s not so frustrating to blog! ♥

Details:
Hair: Elikatira – Shine (Brown 04) from Essentials Pack, Collabor88
Skin: Tres Blah – {Light} C88 Dewy skin (red brows)
Top: Armidi – Buone Vacanze (Aqua Afrillia)
Pants: Ingenue – Katherine highwaist trousers in tweed (Charcoal)
Shoes: SLink – Mikaela (black)
Bag: The Secret Store – Girly Briefcase (Black)
Jewellery: Donna Flora – Margherita set
Eyelashes: Lelutka – 2011lashes / curl (black)
Eyeshadow: L.Fauna – Basic Shadow (grey)
Lips: Pink Fuel – Elly <Sugar> Sheer balm (soft pink)
Poses: Estetica (your heart grows cold / and I miss you / freestyle handbag)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

