Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2012

Wow it’s been a long time since I’ve blogged! Basically after 2.72 forced an update, I’ve been unable to take pics without crashing endlessly.  Yesterday I decided to check out Firestorm since I’ve been wanting to buy all the lovely new mesh goodies coming out.

So far it’s working like a dream! These pics were all taken with shadows, on ultra and with antialiasing, and aside from a bit of that grid issue they came out pretty well with no crashing and minimal editing needed.

To start the New Year off right I treated myself to some gorgeous new mesh items in champagne tones. I’m wearing mesh from Ingenue, Maitreya, SLink and Mon Tissu.

I’m a little late to the mesh bandwagon, but I’m loving the way it moves with my avatar, although I look forward to resizeable mesh. The sweater is a touch big for me in the large, but the medium was a bit small.

All of these creators are producing some beautiful mesh clothing and accessories with the most luscious textures.  Both Ingenue and Maitreya have pencil skirts that make me weep with joy.  I was ok with system skirts, but mesh has elevated the pencil skirt to new heights of sexiness!  SLink has shoes and boots, as well as their famous bare feet, now in mesh version. At Mon Tissu / Celoe’s temporary location I found shoes, bags and some cute minis.

Now I’m broke so I need to make some poses.

Hope 2012 brings health, happiness and love to you and yours.
♥  Ana

Details:
Skin: :Curio: – :GP: Petal [Light] Pout – Melancholy Baby 2
Hair: Elikatira – Leah (Brown 08)
Eyelashes: LeLutka – Lashes 2011 (curl)
Eyes: Fashism – Sunrise Eyes (deep blue)
Jewellery: Paper Couture – Harvest Beads Necklace
Sweater: Maitreya – Athena Sweater (Lt Beige) MESH requires Viewer 3 or equivalent
Skirt: Ingenue – Colette (Latte) MESH
Shoes: SLink – Astrid Boots (Taupe) MESH
Bag: Mon Tissu – Weekend Traveler (Camel) MESH
Poses: Estetica

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

