Skip to content

Look of the Day – I went for a walk on a winter’s day

January 20, 2012

Today’s look is the one I’ve been wearing since Tuesday. I didn’t blog on Wednesday due to the whole SOPA/PIPA thing so I had an extra 2 days to run around taking snaps and looking for sims I used to love that are now gone. (sadface)

I started with this great mesh sweater dress which is a subscriber gift from coldLogic, an upcoming brand from Janie Marlowe, Damien Fate and Zyrra Falcone. You get 3 colours, I’m wearing stone which is kind of brownish. I love the way it fits, and I wish I could get away with wearing something like this in RL, so comfortable!

This look gave me the excuse to pick up these lovely mesh boots from Ju Weissnicht, which I’ve been eyeing. The Charlie boots have a chunky heel and come in packs of 3 colours. I’m wearing one from the Neutrals light pack.

I also bought some new hair, I do love the soft waves of Sophie, one of the newer styles from Truth.  My gorgeous necklace is from Mandala, and if you buy them on the Marketplace these long Kabuki necklaces are half price. There are 6 colours. I was strong and only bought two. Ahem.

Proof positive that blogging freebies isn’t cheap! I’m looking forward to seeing all the lovely new mesh goodies when coldLogic opens, though.

I also went to Mayfly like half the grid did no doubt, and scooped a pair of their new mesh eyes. See close up below.

Details:
Hair: Truth – Sophie (chesnut) from Browns pack
Skin: Curio :GP: Petal Frex [Light] Pout – Pure 1
Dress: coldLogic – free winter dress (MESH) Subscriber gift
Leggings: Tee*fy – Floral Vintage (brown)
Boots: Ju Weissnicht – Charlie Boots (neutrals light) (MESH)
Bag: Tee*fy – Full Leather holdall
Necklace: Mandala – Kabuki Necklace 2 (Brown)
Nails: MStyle – Perfect Nail (short)
Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky eyes – Stormy Blue (MESH)
Lashes: LeLutka – 2011 Lashes (curl)
Poses: Estetica

Pics taken on The Nest sim, a great sim full of fabulous home decor stores!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Thank you! « coldlogic

Leave a Reply

