Skip to content

Look of the day: Summer of Love

June 6, 2012

Like so many others, I headed over to Maitreya yesterday to check out their first summer release
of the year. I was unable to resist their new mesh jeans. These come in 8 colours and the fatpack
is a great value but I was good and just chose one colour for now.

I also grabbed their new Cupio mesh halter top in Cloudy. This top is a mesh tube top with a
relaxed fit and a beaded halter tie.  I got white but I may be back when I can pick another colour.
This top is very cute and I like the peek of tummy without it being a really short cropped top.

Of course I couldn’t leave without Maitreya’s first mesh hair! Siobhan is a long hair style with a
lovely big floppy hat. My only criticism would be that for me, I’d like some lighter colour hat
options for summer. They are all pretty dark except for one yellowish straw.  I think these will
also look amazing come fall though so there’s a lot of wearability. Of course in SL your head
doesn’t get hot so you can wear a black hat with impunity!

I finished this summer day look with the N-Core Etoile wedge sandals in black and some great
accessories that I had in my inventory. Mandala’s Takara bangles, the Secret Store’s Funky Tango
Bag and Coco gift belt which is no longer available. I’ve had it since January 2009 and worn it a lot!

I feel like Ana needs to jump in her VW Van and head down to Venice Beach or the Haight-Ashbury.

Details:
Skin: Curio – :GP: Petal [Frex] Light Pout PFJ Exclusive1
Hair/Hat: Maitreya – Siobhan (Henna) Mesh
Eyes: Ikon – Horizon Eyes (Verdigris)
Tops: Maitreya – Cupio Basics top (Cloudy) Mesh
Jeans: Maitreya –  Mesh Flare Jeans  #5
Shoes: N-Core – Etoile (Black)
Bangles: Mandala – Takara Bangle (silver)
Bag:  The Secret Store – Funky Tango Bag (Guinnevere)
Belt: Coco – gift belt (no longer available)

Pose: Estetica – chic 7 (At Chic Management Birthday event)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

