Hair Fair 2012 Ends Tomorrow – Last chance to donate to Wigs for Kids

Hair Fair 2012 ends tomorrow, so your time is running out to grab some amazing new hair styles
and contribute to a great cause. As always, Hair Fair benefits Wigs for Kids, which provides wigs
to children who have lost their hair due to medical issues such as chemotherapy,  alopecia,
and burns. This year, every hair purchased donates a percentage, so shop til you drop, it’s all
for the kids!

I snuck in briefly at the beginning of hair fair and only got back today to scoop up some more
great hair.  (I’ve had a terrible virus which turned into bronchitis and between that and 2 kids
home for summer I really haven’t been on SL for more than a few minutes each day)

Elikatira has several great new mesh styles at the fair, I had to have Flattery because this is
as close to my RL hairstyle as I’ve seen in SL, although it’s much better hair than mine.

I also picked up Nostalgic from Illusory for when I’m feeling youthful and remembering the 80s!
Wasabi Pills is also making some great mesh hair, I got Brigitte in the blonds pack and Zoey in reds.

Clawtooth by Clawtooth has 4 new mesh styles at the fair, my favourites are Serendipity and
Starlight, 2 great long styles.  Rigged mesh is amazing for long hair, doing away with all the
frustrations of hair going through your avatar as you move.

My favourites from Lelutka are these 2 shown, Vesage is a long style with centre part fringe
and softly curling ends, Magdalen can be worn 3 ways. Wear the full updo alone, with the
ponytail, or wear a matching hairbase and the ponytail for a sleek look.

I’m sure all these styles will be in stores after the fair ends, but today is your last chance for your
purchases to help a great charity.  Buy some hair or some of the many custom bandanas created
exclusively for hair fair, and help some sick children!

Find the full list of stores and SLURLS on the official Hair Fair 2012 Blog.

 

Leave a comment